Read what our customers are saying...

These Reviews were collected at HomeAdvisor. 
We have a 4.91 rating out of 5 stars over 73 verified ratings going back to 2014:

We worked with Anas in April 2017 who built us a decent-sized deck in our sloped backyard. He designed a deck for us that fit our budget, was low maintenance, and installed properly (flashing and proper footing). In the end we went with a deck that used Trex and had cedar railings with aluminum balusters. What impressed me most about Anas was his prompt communication, which I found seemed to be a lot to ask for from other contractors during my quest to find a deck builder. He was available via text, email, or phone call and usually responded within 24 hours. He and his team also worked quick! Our deck was about 16’ x 25’ and he finished it within 3.5 days. They also cleaned up after themselves, which I appreciated. I would definitely recommend Petra Decks to friends and family. He was easy to communicate with and helped us build a deck that suited our wants and needs.
— 05/02/2017 - Cherene R. in Kent, WA
We received multiple bids for our project. Anas provided the most detailed proposal and delivered the project as promised. The crew was great, they worked efficiently and kept the worksite very clean.
— 04/27/2017 - Phil B in Bellevue, WA
Overall a great experience with Petra Decks! We had a general idea of what we wanted in a deck, but Anas made some valuable suggestions and showed us several pictures that led to a great design that added character and functionality to our deck. Anas and his crew were friendly and hard-working, and we couldn’t be happier with how our new deck turned out. We highly recommend Petra Decks for your next deck project.
— 04/04/2017 - Mike W. in Maple Valley, WA
From our first introductions, Anas understood what my wife and I wanted and worked with us to build a really lovely deck. The design and the craftsmanship are excellent. We couldn’t be more pleased.
— 09/25/2016 - Jeff D. in Kent, WA
Love, love, love our deck. I had a design down on paper and Petra Decks helped me tweek it for better design aspects as well as maximum value and square footage based on available board lengths, etc. They were great at communication....worked when they said they would. Petra coordinated with our concrete pours and gas piping folks to get our entire project done as we wanted. Owner, Anas, was onsight every day - and was kind and instructional with his two assistants. I would highly recommend them.
— 09/11/2016 - Sandy T. in Renton, WA
I am so pleased with my new deck. I thought everything went very well. Anas did the bid promptly, was fair and the work completed timely. Much appreciated!
— 08/14/2016 - Duann W. in Redmond, WA
His first bid came in a little higher than we could handle. He revised the project slightly and came back with a number we could handle. Once we decided to move forward, the project progressed very quickly. Mila made several design suggestions that we otherwise would not likely have thought of. We are very pleased with how they worked out. The deck is solid, includes all of the features we wanted to corral our very active German Shepherd Dogs either on or off of the deck. I was pleased that when they removed the header boards from the old deck, he noticed a small spot of moisture intrusion, brought it to our attention, then replaced the damaged section. Flashings for water exclusion were not used on the previous deck but are in place now. Overall, we are very satisfied with the timing of the work, the quality of the work and would definitely call Petra Decks again when the railing on our front porch needs replacing.
— 08/13/2016 - James H. in Kent, WA
On time and I got exactly what I wanted. Great communication from owner.
— 08/04/2016 - Shelly E. in Maple Valley, WA
Anas and his crew are great at what they do! They’re a real pleasure to work with. He got me a bid quickly that was very fair and helped me save some money by revising some of the components to something just as good but less expensive. Our new deck is even better than what I was picturing in my mind. I would highly recommend Petra Decks in a heartbeat!
— 06/10/2016 - John N. in Renton, WA
The new deck is lovely. Anas and his crew were on time, efficient, and affordable. Good work!
— 05/17/2016 - Homeowner in Kent, WA
He replaced our deck in 3 .5 days. We are very happy with the quality of work and we have already requested that he come back and replace our front porch. Great job!!
— 04/28/2016 - Homeowner in Renton, WA
Anas was great to work with and made sure all our needs were met.
— 10/15/2015 - Homeowner in Kent, WA
We were very happy we chose Petra Decks to remove and rebuild our new deck. Anas, the owner, was very helpful to us, from conception of the ideas, sending us drawings to give us ideas for the build through to the completed project. Sometimes you don’t know what you want until you see it. His price was competitive and he gave us options. He and his crew were very professional and built us a beautiful deck in just two days! He is a stickler for details and will work hard to make you happy. All I can say is that I keep my blinds open now just to admire my new and beautiful deck.
— 10/02/2015 - Liz S. in Mount Vernon, WA
I would recommend Anas to anyone who is looking for a quality deck, great price and customers service. He takes pride in his work.
— 08/31/2015 - Homeowner in Issaquah, WA
We were very pleased with the quality, schedule, and value we received from Anas. We would gladly recommend Petra Decks.
— 08/31/2015 - Bill S. in Bellevue, WA
Project was performed on time and budget. Friendly crew.
— 07/11/2015 - Homeowner in Kent, WA
Anas and his crew exceeded our greatest expectations for our new deck. Our old deck was plain, functional and boring. Anas came up with some fantastic ideas to make the new one a real showpiece, all for the same price of straight replacement. It is truly gorgeous, the work of an artist who really cares about his finished product and the satisfaction of his clients. Work was done in a timely fashion and on budget. We are already discussing our next project and will recommend Petra to anyone who will listen!
— 06/24/2015 - Marguerite J. in Kirkland, WA
The quality of the work was excellent. They made recommendations regarding the type of wood to use which turned out to be a much better product than the deck we replaced. The overall look of the deck is much improved.
— 06/04/2015 - Linda M. in Kent, WA
Anas is the owner. If you want your fence to be the best in your neighborhood, hire Anas! Incredible personality with very high level of craftsmanship and customer service. Anas will do anything to please his clients. On time and on budget! I highly recommend Anas and his company. We are very happy with our beautiful fence. Lots of great comments from neighbors.
— 05/02/2015 - Rick S. in Kirkland, WA
Great job. Very professional and great work.
— 04/29/2015 - Joseph B in Kent, WA
Great bid and great service.
— 04/11/2015 - Robert H. in Seattle, WA
He was AWESOME and i WILL me using him again. This guy was knowledgeable, reliable came the very next day as he stated he would. He gave me a price i couldn’t beat and found this to be a great resource Thank you for the great experience!
— 03/26/2015 - Roger Y. in Renton, WA
Professional and timely. They repaired a fence that another contractor messed up
— 03/17/2015 - Homeowner in Kent, WA
I got exactly what I was quoted and I would highly recommend them.
— 01-11-2015 - Mark B. in Bellevue, WA
The Owner Anas is a true professional, he took his time and explained the project to me in fine details, and built everything as expected. His price was 1/2 of other quotes I had, and his quote involved more work as well. Reason I gave a 4.5 star for work quality is because the diagonal brace is not symmetrical. While it’s fully functional, this is the type of attention to detail required to earn a 5 star work quality rating. Overall a fantastic experience, will definitely hire again in the future.
— 11/18/2014 - Homeowner in Bothell, WA
Very nice guys who did a great job even in downpour of rain.
— 11/07/2014 - Homeowner in Renton, WA
Very good experience.
— 06/12/2014 - Homeowner in Maple Valley, WA
Quality work on our deck. Gave good design recommendations. Pleasant and easy to work with.
— 06/02/2014 - Kathryn C. in Issaquah, WA
They did a great job and had great ideas to improve existing design.
— 05/17/2014 - Walter J. in Kirkland, WA
Excellent quality of work, on time.
— 05/08/2014 - Client in Bellevue, WA
Really fast service, good price
— 04/24/2014 - Client in Kirkland, WA
Great service and value. Completed on time and on budget. Would use Anas again without a doubt. Gorgeous deck.
— 04/23/2014 - Mark C. in Seattle, WA
Anas was very helpful in providing a design that fit within my budget. The workmanship was awesome, and I am constantly getting neighbors stopping by to say how much they love the porch!
— 04/21/2014 - Deb D. in Renton, WA
We finalized the new deck contract with Anas late on a Friday, he started delivering materials on Saturday, and started work on Monday, and job was completed by early afternoon Wednesday exceeding our expectations. Great communicator, designer, customer service, and good at setting clear expectations! I would not hesitate to recommend Anas and team for future work.
— 04/02/2014 - Eric S. in Bellevue, WA
Anas and his team are rockstars. I was walked through the entire process, available materials and different design options. Once I chose the design these guys were out here within 2 days to build it. 2 days later it was complete. Couldn’t be happier with the deck. Highly recommended!
— 03/30/2014 - Peyton B. in Seattle, WA
After getting quotes from other companies we decided to work with Anas from Petra. He listened to everything we wanted and helped us design our new deck. He had some great ideas, and worked with us to build a great deck. He is coming back to do some more work soon!
— 09/13/2013 - Carrie E. in Seattle, WA
Anas did a great job, worked on a public holiday and finished the job in a single day. His professionalism was top notch, as was his quality. I would definitely hire him back in a heart beat!
— 09/03/2013 - Michael L. in Redmond, WA
His crew and Anas were very friendly, knowledgeable and honest. Anas went to extremes to build a quality product, and he succeeded. He also had ideas along the way which he never charged us for which made our deck that much better. We would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for high quality and someone who really cares about his work and the end result for his customers.
— 08/29/2013 - Steve M. in Kent, WA
We were so happy with the front deck that we hired them to do our rear deck as well.
— 07/15/2013 - Thomas S. in Redmond, WA
Petra was very professional, detail oriented and made good suggestions about what we could do as far as remodel of our deck. The job was very well done.
— 06/26/2013 - Client in Renton, WA
Petra took my suggestions and figured out how to implement them in a cost efficient way. The final result was very nice and professionally done.
— 06/19/2013 - Greg S. in Kent, WA
Petra Framing and Siding was a great value for quality work. I had my rotting deck replaced. They gave me ideas for a new deck that I would not have thought of that improved the design, worked quickly and were very concerned that I was completely satisfied with the work. They were also sensitive to my tight budget. I feel I got a great deal and have already begun enjoying my new deck that will last for years to come. I will definitely work with them again.
— 06/02/2013 - Pam R. in Seattle, WA
I will so use them again. My new back deck is amazing. Anas is very professional and has great ideas and the designs he put on our deck- I have no words to describe but it’s amazing. He will be doing our front porch soon as well. I like that he brought pictures to show what he has done. I will so recommend him to my friends and family. You will not be disappointed. The price we paid for the amazing work was even more amazing.
— 06/01/2013 - Kevin H. in Maple Valley
Well organized, fast and efficient. Attention to detail. Experienced crew. Neat and tidy. Have the correct tools for the project. Price fair and reasonable. Thanks Home Advisor.
— 05/15/2013 - Wayne Y. in Kent, WA
Anas was extremely personable and responsive. I wanted a deck but only had some vague ideas. Anas actually used my vague ideas to design the deck which turned out perfectly both in scale, design, features and aesthetics.
— 01/01/2013 - Sherri B. in Seattle, WA
Anas of Petra was exactly what we could have hoped for in our project. We had an approximately 700 SF deck bid out with two other companies before we called ServiceMagic/HomeAdvisor. The bids were comparable but we did not feel comfortable with either contractor. From the first hour we met and spoke with Anas (the primary contractor) we felt an honesty about the man and were not disappointed in any aspect of the job. Exactly 1 week and two days later, we had a finished gorgeous multi-tiered entry step/wrap around deck. THANK YOU PETRA!
— 09/22/2012 - Scott H. in Redmond, WA
I was so impressed with the customer service and efficiency of Anas during this process. I spent several weeks getting 4 estimates, and he was the only person to give me ideas (with pictures) while remaining in m budget. His estimate was fair and the work began within a few days of our agreement. My back deck and porch were redone in 2 days. They will be returning to do more work for me. I couldn’t give a stronger recommendation; excellent work for a reasonable price.
— 09/13/2012 - Katie W. in Bellevue, WA
Excellent service and attention to details. Great work in a timely manner.
— 09/10/2012 - Doug C. in Federal Way, WA
Anas was so personable, reliable and his workmanship is terrific. I have recommended him to friends. Thanks Petra.
— 08/24/2012 - Angela C. in Renton, WA
Anas was really professional - starting with the deck design and continued through the whole process. He listened to what we wanted and was very conscientious with the details. The price was good, and he was true to his word in all areas. Dependability is important, and he proved that he was dependable with great follow through and timeliness. I would call again for other projects in the future.
— 08/09/2012 - Julie G. in Kent, WA
Petra Decking had just finished a 1,500 sq ft in my backyard. Anas and I had been working for 2 months on planning, designing, and costing for this big project. During that time Anas was very patient, creative, and attentive. I had this job bidded 5 times and Petra Decking’s price was very competitive, although not the cheapest, but we really got what we paid for - high quality workmanship. They arrived on time each day and worked hard to meet deadlines. I was impressed with the quality of their work and timeliness. I highly recommend Petra Decking to anyone, regardless of small or large projects, they can achieve to your satisfaction.
— 07/26/2012 - Alan Y. in Kent, WA
Very friendly & easy to work with. Anas aims to please, and he did.
— 07/03/2012 - Sue C. in Seattle, WA
Great company to work with. They went out of their way to help us finish our project. Highly recommend them to others and will be working with them again if we need other projects done!
— 04/18/2012 - Client in Seattle, WA
Anas was a pleasure to deal with. He even replaced a rotted post for us on another porch with no additional charge. The porch was done in one day! The new porch completed exactly as we agreed. I would definitely recommend using Petra Framing and Siding to my friends and family.
— 04/04/2012 - Candy M. in Seattle, WA
Anas was on time, on budget, performed excellent work and was a pleasure to work with.
— 04/02/2012 - John P. in Seattle, WA
Petra Framing and Siding, LLC did an outstanding job with our project to build a fence and covered area for my BBQ. They did such a great job I hired them to do some additional work at our place. Anas (owner) at Petra is great in terms of setting expectations, honoring his commitments (ie. showing up when he says they will show up and finishing the job on schedule), and accommodating additional homeowner requests. Great service, great work. 100% recommended.
— 11/29/2011 - Brice H. in Seattle, WA
Job was done quickly, cleanup afterward was thorough. Anas offered to return and address any issues that come up in the future.
— 11/25/2011 - Paul R. in Redmond, WA
Very friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommended.
— 09/21/2011 - Client in Bellevue, WA
It is a pleasure to work with Anas. He rebuilt our deck just right, and kept a tight schedule. We found a couple of issues on the final walkthrough, that he fixed immediately to our satisfaction. We were finding nails around the site for a couple of days after, and one of the solar lights was not working, which he fixed the day after we reported. So, overall a good experience largely because of his great attitude and skill.
— 08/16/2011 - Shraddha G. in Kirkland, WA
Listened and made modifications as needed. Quick work and the price was right. Recommend.
— 07/30/2011 - Stan C. in Seattle, WA
Couldn’t be happier
— 07/27/2011 - Jim H. in Redmond, WA
Anas and his company Petra Framing did an excellent job and did it much faster than I thought possible. He also did extra things as he saw were needed and didn’t even charge me for them. He and his men were cheerful and a pleasure to work with. I’m a former contractor/builder and will say that Anas is a man of integrity, skilled and a great contractor!
— 06/29/2011 - Tom H. in Seattle, WA
This contractor did an awesome job on our new deck! Came in within budget and was very patient throughout the entire process. We will be using him again for some additional projects we are planning. I would recommend him to anyone.
— 05/18/2011 - Mike F. in Seattle, WA
Petra Framing & Siding provided excellent design suggestions for the deck and railings to be consistent with the architectural style of the home. They paid attention to detail and were very thorough in all aspects of scheduling an appointment, having a website that showed actual deck projects they built, design options, delivery of materials, to construction of the deck and clean up of the yard. I recommended Petra to a friend for a deck project and will continue to refer them for an outstanding job. The deck looks fantastic and was built within time and budget outlined in their estimate. I highly recommend their services.
— 05/02/2011 - Michelle R. in Seattle, WA
Petra Framing and Siding came to our house and in one day replaced a porch and ramp that had fallen into complete disrepair. Anas did an absolutely wonderful job. He was also cheerful and charming. I would recommend him to anyone. He’s terrific! Thanks. Sally M.
— 04/29/2011 - Sally M. in Seattle, WA
This is the first review I’ve ever done, but I’ve never had any contractor exceed my expectations as much as Petra Framing and Siding. Anas (the owner) was a pleasure to work with (personable, honest and a great communicator) and does the work himself with his team. I was very cost conscious for this project and decided to go with the lowest bid (hoping it wasn’t going to be a mistake), but I was super surprised and thrilled about the exceptional quality and very creative/beautiful deck solutions provided to me. The job was completed on time, on budget, and at the end of each day, they left the place cleaner than I originally had it.
— 04/18/2011 - Mary T. in Kirkland, WA
Petra provides high quality for a good value. Hard working. Gets it done per the agreed plan.
— 02/18/2011 - Tony H. in Kent, WA
Professional work, done on time, good pricing.
— 10/31/2010 - Client in Federal Way, WA

Contact us for a free consultation & estimate for your project...

Name *
Phone *